Term Dates and Holidays

Term dates, holidays, and INSET Days

We follow the Nottinghamshire County Council term dates, which are published and downloadable via the council's website at the following link:
web15px nottinghamshire.gov.uk/learning/schools/termdates.

Please be aware that the calendars published by Nottinghamshire County Council DO NOT include our INSET days.  These can be found below.

School Year 2021-2022

Autumn term 2021
First Day of Term for Year 7: Friday 3rd September 2021
First Day of Term for Years 8, 9, 10 and 11: Monday 6th September 2021
Half term: Monday 18th October 2021 to Friday 29th October 2021
Last Day of Term: Friday 17th December 2021

Spring term 2022
First Day of Term: Wednesday 5th January 2022
Half term: Monday 14th February 2022 to Friday 18th February 2022
Last Day of Term: Friday 1st April 2022

Summer term 2022
First Day of Term: Tuesday 19th April 2022
May Day bank holiday: Monday 2nd May 2022
Half term: Monday 30th May 2022 to Friday 3rd June 2022
Last Day of Term: After school on Wednesday 27th July 2022
Additional day off for Queen's Platinum Jubilee Bank Holiday: Thursday 28th July 2022

INSET Days
Each year we have five INSET days for staff training. Four of our INSET Days for 2021 - 2022 are as follows:

  • Tuesday, 31st August 2021
  • Wednesday, 1st September 2021
  • Tuesday, 4th January 2022
  • Friday, 1st July 2022

On these days the school is closed to students.

Our fifth INSET day is being split up into 5 short afternoons where studdents will finish at 2pm and staff training will start.

INSET Afternoons (2pm finish for ALL students)

  • Monday, 11th October 2021
  • Tuesday, 22nd February 2022
  • Wednesday, 30th March 2022
  • Thursday, 28th April 2022
  • Wednesday, 25th May 2022